January 16, 2009

  • Talk about a crummy day

    I am just not having a good run of days.   We lost the house – the VA wanted a whole bunch of repairs done to the house before closing, and the seller (a bank) was unwilling, so we had to break the purchase agreement.  We looked into other purchasing options, but well, there’s a reason we were going through the VA.  I’m totally bummed.  We both really liked the house and had a lot of plans for it.  Oh well.  As my mom and dad say, it must have happened for a reason… Honestly, while I’m super-disappointed, I’m almost relieved because I’ve stopped worrying about money.  I’m such a worry-wart.

    G’s gone for the weekend, too.  Had to go to a 3-day drill.  I miss him.   Feeling very lonely and depressed.  No one else is home, either.  And I’ve got a headache and a general lack of motivation to do anything.  And it’s currently -2 outside, and about 50 in the house.  Bah.  This is going to be a crappy weekend.  At least I’ve got Monday off with G…

    On the bright side, my MINI is finished being produced and is now awaiting transportation to the States.  But it could still be as long as a month before it arrives.   

    Arg!  I think I just need to go curl up with a stiff drink, fluffy book, and a sleeping cat.

    later

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *